Committee Information

We are always looking for members to get involved! If you would like to be a part of planning and delivering an excellent program to fellow members, please contact our office at [email protected] or call 306.655.7714.

FFYFP Committee

The Saskatchewan College of Family Physicians (SCFP) supports new family physicians through the First Five Years in Family Practice (FFYFP) Committee.

Consisting of new family physician members from various areas in Saskatchewan, the FFYFP committee aims to specifically focus on areas that are important for family physicians in their first five years of practice.

Committee members:

Dr. Kristen Foy, Co-Chair
Dr. Kelsey Lazar, Co-Chair
Dr. Jake Allison
Dr. Candina Beaurivage
Dr. Christine Chang
Dr. Cadence MacPherson
Dr. Solveig Nilson
Dr. Sarah Penny

FFYFP Committee Terms of Reference – Click Here

Honours and Awards Committee

To recognize, celebrate and support family physicians, family medicine residents, medical students and others committed to education, research, and excellence in the practice of family medicine.

Committee membership will be comprised of past honourees and Past Presidents of the SCFP who will represent a broad knowledge of the communities of practice in the province – there will be seven members including the chair.

Committee members:

Dr. Kathy Lawrence
Dr. Nora McKee
Dr. Sally Mahood

Honours and Awards Committee Terms of Reference – Click Here

FMC Planning Committee

The purpose of the SCFP’s ASA Planning Committee, is to develop and deliver a high-quality program for the Annual Scientific Assembly Conference that meets the organization’s mission to provide exceptional educational programs for our members.

This Committee is comprised of 6-10 members, who are in good standing with the College. Committee membership strives to reflect a diverse scope of practice for Family Physicians as well as a diverse scope of geographic practice settings.

Committee members:

Dr. Erin Selzer, Chair
Dr. Jared Diedrichs
Dr. Asma Gargoum
Dr. Somto Ibezi
Dr. David Likness

FMC Planning Committee Terms of Reference – Click Here

Nominating Committee

The purpose of the Nominating Committee is to provide quality leadership for the Saskatchewan College of Family Physicians, in the form Board of Directors. This is done through evaluation of the board’s strengths and weaknesses, the identification of potential board members, and the ongoing training and education of board members.

Committee members:

Dr. Myles Deutscher
Dr. Brian Geller
Dr. Werner Oberholzer

Nominating Committee Terms Of Reference – Click Here

Finance and Audit Committee

The purpose of the Finance and Audit Committee is to assist the Board of Directors in fulfilling its obligations and oversight responsibilities relating to financial planning, the audit process, financial reporting, and to make recommendations to the Board of Directors for approval.

Committee members:

Dr. Charles Omosigho, Chair
Dr. Myles Deutscher
Dr. Andries Muller
Dr. Darcie McGonigle

Finance and Audit Committee Terms of Reference – Click Here